Monday 11 February 2008

Fifteen Countries are Black Holes in the Internets World Wide Web

The series of tubes famously dubbed the internets by President G.W. Bush constitute a world wide web of interconnectedness. But, as this map demonstrates, there are some black holes in that web. They represent the 15 countries that limit or prohibit their citizens’ access to internet as a way of censoring the free flow of information. The Internet Black Hole world map depict countries where Internet Filtering is common and freedom of online expression is a rare commodity. Burma, China, Iran, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, Cuba and other countries where Internet access is restricted are included in the Black Hole world map.

Sources One Two
blog comments powered by Disqus

Next Page